FLAX DNA | 26-27-28 mei/mai/May/
FLAX DNA - 26/27/28 May 2018 - Enjoy the beauty of blossoming flax inside the Bruges' Belfry. In the exposition, you can discover this magnificent local product, its applications and its importance for the region.
flax, linen, expo, local, product, sustainable, Belfry, Bruges, event, may, thingstodo, activity, tourism, vlas, linnen, lokaal, streekproduct, duurzaam, Belfort, Brugge, evnement, mei, daguitstap, activiteit, toerist, lin, plante de lin, locale, produit, terroire, ecologique, durable, Beffroi, Bruges, événement, mai, activité, touristique
15745
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15745,locale-en-gb,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Unique three-day exhibition on flax and linen

At FLAX DNA you can enjoy a flowering flax garden in the belfry courtyard. In the adjacent Jan Garemijn hall you learn about the versatility of this natural fibre. Industry experts are present at the exhibition to answer your questions and to tell you about the process from field to fabric. End your visit discovering a few unique linen products.

FLOWERING FLAX GARDEN

Enjoy the beauty of flowering flax in the belfry courtyard. Each flax flower blooms only a single day!

UNIQUE EXHIBITION

Impressive set-ups, life-size flax bales and unique linen products! An exhibition following prior international editions in Paris and Milan.

ASK THE EXPERTS

Learn all there is to know about flax and linen from professionals. Industry experts are on site to answer all your questions.

FREE ENTRANCE

This unique exhibition can be visited free of charge on 26, 27 and 28 May, from 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. All information is available in English, Dutch and French.

HAVE YOUR SAY

Follow FLAX DNA on Facebook and Instagram for the latest information! Share your opinion and your pictures on social media using #FLAXDNA.

HISTORICAL LOCATION

Combine your visit to FLAX DNA with a visit to the belfry tower. A wonderful trip to Bruges!

Follow FLAX DNA!

FROM FIELD TO FIBRE,

FROM YARN TO FABRIC

The best flax in the world is grown in Belgium, Northern France and the Netherlands. This region’s local soil and climate, where sun and rain alternate, are ideal for growing a fibre that is known worldwide for its quality. Belgian flax and linen are extraordinary regional products just like Belgian chocolate and Belgian beer.

Did you know that flax is one of the most sustainable fibres in the world? There is no waste material as all parts of the plant are used ánd the fibre is biodegradable. A perfect resource for a more sustainable future!

In June, many flowering flax fields adorn the Belgian countryside. The local expertise was passed from generation to generation and the industry is still flourishing today. Belgium counts 2000 farms that grow flax, approximately 50 companies that process the fibre and 7 linen weaving mills.

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Thanks to our partners

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Thanks to our sponsors

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

WIN BELGIAN LINEN!

Check our Facebook page and get your chance to win Belgian Linen!

FLAX DNA | 26-27-28 mei/mai/May/
FLAX DNA - 26/27/28 May 2018 - Enjoy the beauty of blossoming flax inside the Bruges' Belfry. In the exposition, you can discover this magnificent local product, its applications and its importance for the region.
flax, linen, expo, local, product, sustainable, Belfry, Bruges, event, may, thingstodo, activity, tourism, vlas, linnen, lokaal, streekproduct, duurzaam, Belfort, Brugge, evnement, mei, daguitstap, activiteit, toerist, lin, plante de lin, locale, produit, terroire, ecologique, durable, Beffroi, Bruges, événement, mai, activité, touristique
15766
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15766,locale-fr-fr,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Trois jours exceptionnels pour découvrir LE LIN, de la plante aux produits finis !

S’émouvoir de la délicatesse du lin en fleurs dans la cour du beffroi de Bruges, découvrir les multiples usages de cette fibre naturelle, s’étonner devant une sélection de pièces uniques issues des univers textile et technique du lin, poser des questions aux experts industriels présents salle Jan Garemyn. FLAX DNA est une expérience unique en plein centre de Bruges !

LE LIN EN FLEURS

Profitez de la beauté du lin en fleurs au pied du beffroi. Chaque fleur de lin ne fleurit qu’une journée !

UNE EXPOSITION EXCEPTIONNELLE

Des installations surprenantes, des balles de lin grandeur nature et une sélection de produits uniques ! Inspiré par les expos précédentes à Paris et à Milan.

DES EXPERTS POUR VOS QUESTIONS

Pour en apprendre plus, posez vos questions à des professionnels ! Ils sont présents sur le site d’exposition pendant les 3 jours.

ENTRÉE LIBRE

Cette exposition est gratuite les 26, 27 et 28 mai 2018, de 9h30 à 18h00 et se visite en 3 langues : français, néerlandais et anglais.

VOTRE AVIS NOUS INTÉRESSE !

Suivez les dernières infos sur FLAX DNA sur Facebook et Instagram. Faites-nous part de votre avis et publiez vos photos sur les réseaux sociaux avec le hashtag #FLAXDNA

DECOR HISTORIQUE

L’exposition FLAX DNA se combine très bien avec la visite du beffroi.

Suivez FLAX DNA !

DU CHAMP À LA FIBRE,

DU FIL À LA TOILE

Le meilleur lin du monde pousse actuellement en Belgique, dans le Nord de la France et aux Pays-Bas. Ces régions conjuguent un sol riche et un climat alternant soleil et pluie qui offrent les conditions idéales pour la croissance de la plante. On en extrait une fibre textile dont la qualité est reconnue à l’échelle planétaire. C’est un constat : le lin belge est un produit identitaire, au même titre que le chocolat ou la bière qui font la réputation de notre pays.

 

Le saviez vous ? En matière de développement durable, le lin a quelques longueurs d’avance et prépare notre futur.

Toute la plante est utilisée et sa fibre est biodégradable.

 

Au mois de juin, les champs de lin en fleurs embellissent les paysages agricoles et les caractérisent… Le savoir-faire agronomique et l’expertise textile, transmis depuis des générations expliquent aujourd’hui la prospérité de la filière lin. En Belgique, on recense environ 2000 fermes qui cultivent le lin, près de 50 entreprises qui procèdent au teillage de la fibre (transformation de la paille en filasse) et 7 tissages industriels.

Nos partenaires

Nos sponsors

GAGNEZ DU LIN BELGE !

Visitez notre page Facebook et tentez votre chance pour gagner du Lin Belge !

Ne manquez pas l’exposition FLAX DNA !